Christmas in July

Wow, we are in week 28 of the year and it’s the 196th day.  clock

This month is a time for a lot of people to start thinking about Christmas.   I of course will not complain.  Christmas is one of my favorite holidays of the year.  I enjoy watching the Christmas movies on the Hallmark channel during this time and the QVC’s Christmas sales going on now too.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMy husband and I went to Hobby  Lobby yesterday, he went to the paints section and I went to the Christmas section.  They were still setting up Christmas items, but there was already a lot of things to look at.  I like to walk through it all for inspiration and ideas.  A lot of things I saw can be made from items in my craft room.  So my mind has been brewing up items I’m going to make.

I know that there are those that say “Wait! let’s have the other holidays first”.  I understand where they are coming from but to me a little sneak peek and an early start on Christmas isn’t a bad thing.  It helps me not to stress so much between Thanksgiving and Christmas if I start on Christmas gifts, thoughts and decorating ideas early.

A box campaign 19My Avon campaigns are already highlighting beauty products and other items for the Autumn season, which is my favorite season of the year, so I know I will be busy with those things starting next month.

After saying all of this, I must share the real reason I love Christmas.  For me, Christmas is about the celebration of the birth of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.  Without the change He has made in my life I would not be here today.  To be honest I’m not sure where I’d be.  Thinking back on my life then, I do know that I wouldn’t be at peace, or as happy as I am now.

So I enjoy the creative process of making gifts and decorations, the gathering of family and friends, but I love celebrating my Savior.

Sonia

http://www.youravon.com/sparham

 

Leave a Reply

