How?

Yesterday I saw a tire cover on the back of a jeep that read “life is good”.  Then today, a bookmark I used had the words “count your blessings”.  It is very apparent to me that no matter the day you’re having, if you look around, you will find something good.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For instance, if it’s hot and muggy and you see dark storm clouds brewing, you know there’s bound to be rain soon and hopefully a reprieve in the heat.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Or you notice it’s getting dark outside and you step out and catch a beautiful sunset.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Often times I get up in the morning after having a restless night.  I sit down for my quiet time in prayer and bible study and a lot of times after I lift my head from prayer I look out the window in front of me and see the dew glistening on the grass.  Peace… in that moment complete peace is what I find.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So look for something good each day.   The way you see things directs your way.

How do you stay positive?

 

 

Sonia

