I See…

If then you have been raised with Christ,  seek the things that are above, where Christ sits, at the right hand of God.  Set your mind on things above and not on things on the earth. ~ Colossians 3:1-2

When I see sunrays coming through the clouds, I get a glimpse of glory.

0402141830

As I took these pictures, in the past couple of weeks, I could see and feel God’s glory in creation itself.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The week before Easter, I awoke one morning with this image in my head and began to paint.  Because of things going on in life… it has taken me awhile to get it done.  Finally finished it on Tuesday.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I’ve studied the two verses at the beginning of the blog this week, some other verses came to me in a webinar I participated in; by Matt Tommey.

If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire and it shall be done for you.  By this My Father  is glorified , that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples. ~ John 15:7-8

So the priorities are… seek those things that are above.  Seek God.  Abide with Him, learn His words and keep them close, in your heart, your mind, and your spirit.

 

Sonia

PS… just a reminder… there are some great gift ideas for Mother’s day on my Avon website.  Check them out.  www.youravon.com/sparham

 

 

