Vivid…

via Daily Prompt: Vivid

The daily prompt today is Vivid and when I saw the word I realized how vividly aware I’ve been of God’s presence in my life this weekend.

Yesterday morning I woke with the song “This is the Day” in my mind and as I walked down the hall into my living room I saw the wall hanging my friend Kathy D. gave to me.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I stepped outside and took this picture of the beautiful sunrise.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This morning when I woke, the song is still here with me.  I stepped outside and took a picture.  This morning it is wet and rainy but so very peaceful.

So if you’re feeling down just remember this is the day the Lord has made and rejoice in it!

Love you and have a great day!

Son

P.S.  I started writing this before church this morning.   A cool thing happened that ties in with what I’ve already written.  One of the first things Br. Tim, my pastor, said this morning was “this is the day the Lord has made, let’s rejoice and be glad in it”.

How cool is that!

