Thanks Babe!

Yesterday morning I opened the back door to see the “dusting” of snow we were supposed to  get.   Here’s what I saw.  We got around 2 – 2.5 inches of snow.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I left for work I took these shots.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAa

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today it was beginning to melt.

It has been so chilly outside that I stayed in for most of the day and worked in my sewing room.  With the holidays behind me I knew it was time to get in there and straighten it up.  After taking down the Christmas decorations, I just pushed the tote in the room and hadn’t quite finished putting the rest up.   It helped to have a shelf from another room to use as it seems I’m outgrowing my sewing room.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So  I went to work on it and took a few breaks.  I finally finished it early this evening.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have to brag on my husband.  He has been busy building cabinets to update the main bathroom in our home.  Here’s what I found when I came home on Thursday evening.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today it looks much better.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The bottom portion of the tall cabinet is a large drawer that holds three hampers for dirty laundry.  The towels and linens go in the upper portion.  And all the drawers he built, in the cabinet with sink, takes care of the soaps, toothpaste and other essentials in the bathroom.

Before, the bathroom had one cabinet with a sink and only two drawers.  We had a hamper system that rolled out of the bathroom and the towels and linens were stored on the shelf unit I added to my sewing room today.

I like this version of the bathroom better.

Thanks Babe!

 

Sonia

