Fall Visitor

Today, it actually felt like a Fall day as I potted this beautiful Mum.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m going to try keep it alive inside.  I have it sitting in front of a south window, so it should be 8-10 hours of filtered sunlight and if I keep it watered and don’t let it get to hot or cold it should survive.   Time will tell.

After I brought the Mum indoors I found a visitor, who rode in on it.  I turned around, taking the plant back outside to let him fly away and fortunately the little feller flew outside as the back door was opened.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As the day progressed I noticed a glare coming through the south window.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A new roof is being put on the house behind us.  It is a metal roof and at certain times of the day there is a glare from the sunshine coming from it and it is blinding when sitting on the couch in my living room.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I went to my fabric stash and found some material that will cut down on the glare but is thin enough to let the sunlight in. I used thread that coordinates with the curtains I already had hanging in the window.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s a simple curtain but it takes care of the glare and making a curtain was easier than moving the furniture.

Sonia

www.youravon.com/sparham

PS:  Go to my Avon Estore and check out the great deals for the holidays!

