Memories…

Yesterday I spent the day with my mom.  We took care of a task that needs to be done from time to time.  Paring down, going through your items and getting rid of things you no longer need or use.   We were going through her Christmas items and we came across an item from when I was in kindergarten.  Reminiscing, we talked about our walk home from school one day, and my telling her I made her something for Christmas.  Then I very simply stated “it’s not a rock though”.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

1976 kindergarten Christmas gift made for Mom

She told me as soon as I said, “it’s not a rock”, she knew it had something to do with a rock.

She sent it home with me and now it sits proudly on a shelf with my thimble collection.

That memory was still with me this morning and I began to watercolor.  It’s not great, but this is a rendition of my memory of that day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Precious memories, they come to us once in a while and are a treasure to keep stored in our hearts.

Sonia

www.youravon.com/sparham

 

 

 

 

