Beauty comes in many forms

This morning my devotional was about the beauty that God has put all around us to remind of His glory and love.

So many times we rush through life and don’t notice the beauty that surrounds us and I realized that though I have had more time in the past six months than I have in years, I still tend to get so involved in what’s going on that I miss the beauty.  So, I decided to stop and notice.

As I went through the shots I took this week I realized beauty comes in all forms, from an awesome sunset, to the young bud of a rose, to little feathered friends, the formations created by ice as it freezes, and even the perfect bubble of air in an ice-cube.

0728161954

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And they were calling to one another: “Holy, holy, holy is the LORD Almighty; the whole earth is full of His glory.” ~ Isaiah 6:3

“the whole earth is full of His glory”, as I contemplate that thought, things like a smile, laughter, the sound of rain and rolling thunder, the smell of lavender, the taste of chocolate, hugs and kisses, friendship, and many more come to mind.  We are surrounded by beauty.

Have you noticed the beauty around you?

Sonia

www.youravon.com/sparham

