Depth…

One of the daily prompts this week is Depth… so I began to write… in honor and memory of a young man who attended my church… Dallas Lee Lloyd; 3/14/2000 – 7/14/2016

Depth, is seen in a smile.

Sometimes a person smiles and you see their lips curl upward but when you look into their eyes you see something other than happiness.  It may be the shallow depth of just putting on the smile for propriety sake or it may be the deep depth of sorrow and grief.

But then you meet someone and see a smile that goes beyond their eyes and shines and emanates from deep within the individual smiling.  You know without a doubt that they are truly feeling the joy they show.  Their smile shows total peace deep within even though you know that person is going through a tough time, living one day at a time.  Their smile, each time was so deep and full of love, joy and peace that you will never forget it.   That is how I will remember Dallas.

Sonia

P.S.  While writing, this verse came to me.  It shows the reason Dallas could smile and I pray it gives comfort to those who miss him.

Isaiah 41:10 fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Please keep his family in your prayers during this time of sorrow.

 

