Getting ready…

I woke to thunder rolling and rain falling.  It was a peaceful way to start my day.

Today was a lazy day for me.  I watched a little t.v., took a nap, played a game… then thinking of Christmas in July, went to my yarn stash.   Thinking of Christmas made me think of winter.

I bought this yarn a few years ago for a scarf to make.  As you can see the scarf was not made.  So I started on it today.  I wound the yarn up in a ball for easier handling.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then started crocheting the scarf.  It’s a simple design, done with two rows of single crochet and one row double crochet rotating throughout the length of it.  I’ve only just started it but here’s what is done so far.   The yarn is pure new wool, so I think it will be warm and I really like the colors in it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, are you taking advantage of Christmas in July, stocking up on Christmas gifts?  I know it has certainly got me thinking about it.

Check out my Avon eStore… www.youravon.com/sparham.  It is a secure site with Avon.com, set up with Direct delivery so your order goes directly to you for your convenience.

There are a lot great gift ideas!  Everything from makeup bundles to fragrances, from beautiful clothing to jewelry and toys.

 Check out the outlet tab in my eStore for up to 65% off regular priced items!

A lot is on sale through out the whole shop.  There’s something for everyone on your list!

Getting ready for Christmas…how about you?

Sonia

