Time…

Where does the time go?

It seems my weeks are beginning to run together and before I know it another new week is starting.  I look at my  organizer and realized I didn’t accomplish all the things I set out to do for the week.

I get behind on my blog among other things.  So I will try to catch up on what’s been going on mostly through pictures.

I will start with a visit with family.  I got to spend a little time with some of my aunts and  uncles today, who I haven’s seen in a while.   It is always a blessing to me to see their smiles and hear their stories.  Family, no matter how far away they are, means a lot to me.  I feel their happiness, their sadness, their strengths and their weaknesses.  I cheer when they have a celebration, I cry when they have a heartbreak, I worry about them when things are not going good for them.  But most of all I pray for them.  I ask for blessings to be given to them, I pray for any healing that needs to be done, and I pray for strength in their times of weakness, asking the Lord to delivering them.  I love my family.

Next I will share some visitors to our veggie garden this past week.  They have moved on, it didn’t take long for them to get their hop going.

I’ve done a little more water coloring.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve also been working on some quilt blocks.  I tried this card trick block and I have to say I do not like this block.  I had fits getting my mind wrapped around it.  I had scraps left over and made a small pin wheel block.  Then I took a vintage quilt top, that was given to me a few years back, and made a table topper to use in my bedroom.

Then of course I did a little flea marketing too.  I didn’t find a whole lot but did find a few cute items I have now in my sewing room.  A mouse piggy bank for thread money.  A small silver bell with a cute little mouse on top and a beat up trash can mug for my paint brushes.

I guess that catches me up for now.  I am going to strive to get back on track next week and hope to accomplish everything I set out to do.

Hugs,

Sonia

© 2016 Sonia R. Parham

2 thoughts on “Time…

  1. Kiersten says:

    Hi, I do think this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may come back once again since I book marked
    it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be
    rich and continue to guide others.

    Like

Comments are closed.