The Best Laid Plans

“Today, on my lunch break I looked over my schedule for the week and tried to plan projects to work on accordingly.  The best laid plans however are often changed. I suspect I will be working extra late tomorrow night as they have announced  lunch and dinner will be brought in.  So I will have to be flexible but hope that tomorrow is the only day I may have to work extra late.”

You’ve just read what  I wrote on my lunch break.  Guess what?

Tonight was an extra late night too.

The crazy thing is I couldn’t do anything more than what I did earlier in the day because information was not in our new operating system.  So there I sat thinking to myself “I could be working on my son’s quilt instead of sitting here”.  It felt like a waste of my time.  But if they want to pay me for it, so be it…probably  the easiest money I ever made.  🙂

Tomorrow will be a different story altogether as today’s transactions will be in the system.  It will be a very busy day and I will need every moment I can get to get my job done.

This afternoon we were given inspirational cards… I used them as wall art for my cubicle.

 CUBICLE WALL ART

 

Sonia

 

