Blessed Assurance

Yesterday, I spent my lunch outside.  The sun was shining, the breeze was blowing and a local church was playing “Blessed Assurance” on the bells.  The song rang out over the town filling the air with it’s melody.

After experiencing the muscles in my back tensing up to point of cramps, earlier in the week, this song was a melodic reminder that no matter what I go through I have blessed assurance in Jesus Christ. At times the enemy will use every day things, like my job to get to me, especially when I am striving to grow in my relationship with God.  It was through the power of prayer that I was able to relax and get through the back pain.  As the week got closer to this weekend, the back pain eased up and today I woke up with some back pain but it left me during the day.

