Count Your Many Blessings

The other day, a friend of mine mentioned writing a journal on the blessing that come your way, no matter how small.   I think it’s a good idea.

Take time to notice those blessings that come your way.  For instance….

The sun’s rays cut through the clouds in the Eastern sky… what a great way to start the day (a blessing).

or

This cantaloupe, my husband picked yesterday (his one and only cantaloupe that grew this year)… it was the sweetest I have tasted in a very long time (a blessing).

In the Bible, God made a promise of blessing to Abraham and it still applies to us today.

And I will make them and the places round about my hill a blessing; and I will cause the shower to come down in his season; there shall be showers of blessing. ~ Ezekiel 34:26

So, give it a try.  Start a journal and write down a blessing every time it comes your way.

I’m going to start one.

I think we will be surprised of how blessed we are.  🙂

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
TODAY’S QUESTION
What is something that can always make you feel better?
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Tonight, after my Bible study, I worked on my quilt project.  I got quite a bit done as I sang along with the Gaither Vocal Band.   Those guys can sure praise the Lord!  🙂   Here’s one that I can totally relate to.
 Okay, I got a little side-tracked…. back to my quilt project… I hope to have a finished project to show you soon.  
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Don’t wait for a crisis 
to discover what is 
important in your life. 
~ Quilted Hearts
God bless and keep you,
Sonia
My answer to the last question:  I wanted to be a soldier.


7 thoughts on “Count Your Many Blessings

Comments are closed.