Micro Vacation!

My place of work is having a “All you can eat Soup Lunch” to raise money for the American Cancer Society.  The menu is Potato Soup or 2X4 Soup, with all the fixings, desserts, and drinks.

I volunteered to make a “food run” this morning. We were a little short on carrots and ham.  I thought “micro vacation!” but then realized when I walked back into the office how badly I wanted to stay out.

It is beautiful today.  The sun is shining, there’s a breeze, birds were singing… just beautiful!

While I was out, I ran by the post office and gave the quilting book to Sandra.    She was pleasantly surprised and offered to pay for the book.  I denied payment and told her if she gets hooked on quilting, she’s going to love it and that the book had helped me out a lot when I started quilting.

It was nice… giving a smile to another.

************************************************
Thought for today:
This morning I received a quote in my email that I liked.
Death is more universal than life;
everyone dies but not everyone lives.
 ~ A. Sachs~
Are You Living?
************************************************

God bless and keep you,
Sonia

PS.  Check out the poll I have going on at the top of my page.   Place a vote and let’s see the results at the end of the week!

4 thoughts on “Micro Vacation!

  1. Joanna says:

    Today was gorgeous here, too. The sun was warm, but the snow is still around:) Nice of you to share from your book collection. I'm sure Sandra will be happy to refer to it.

    Like

  2. Sonia says:

    Thanks Linda! Yes, if she gets hooked on quilting I'm sure she will pass on too. 🙂

    I too look forward to the results of the poll.

    Have a great rest of the week! 🙂

    Like

  3. Linda says:

    So nice of you to give her the book!! She will always remember that and maybe some day pass it on as well. 🙂 I voted in your poll and am excited to see what the results will be.

    Like

Comments are closed.